Purchase Info

The Ages of Infancy: Caring for Young, Mobile and Older Infants

View Video Clip
This video divides infancy into three different stages of development: the young, the mobile, and the older infant or toddler. Each stage is characterized by its own crucial developmental issue. For the young infant, security is the focus; for the mobile infant, it is exploration; for the older infant, it is the quest for identity. Specific guidelines and suggestions for caregiving are offered.

Also included with this DVD is a DVD Booklet.
Video Length: 26 minutes
Languages Available: English, Spanish
This DVD is closed-captioned in the English and Spanish versions.
PITC Training Usage:

Module(s): III Learning and Development
Session(s):Social-Emotional Milestones, Responsive Caregiving, and Identity

Lally, J. R. (Executive Producer/Content Developer/Writer), Mangione P. L. (Content Developer/Writer), Signer, S. (Content Developer/Writer), & Butterfield, G. O. (Editor). (1990). The ages of infancy: Caring for young, mobile, and older infants [DVD]. Sacramento, CA: California Department of Education.
Purchase Info
To order this product, use the PITC order form below. Included are current prices and instructions on ordering this and other materials through the California Department of Education.

adobe acrobat icon Download: Price List and Order Form